Allison and Student council

peedie2 Member Photo

Clipped by peedie2

Allison and Student council - (fourth row) Alan Lange, Merle Varney, Tommy...
(fourth row) Alan Lange, Merle Varney, Tommy Suttle, Jay Harper, Denson Kirby, Indiarti Tjeng, Alicia Long, By DEBBIE HO Sun School Columnist HOMECOMING FESTIVITIES are in full swing this week as the Jackson Prep Patriots prepare for their game against Brandon Academy. The sophomore, junior, and senior classes have been constructing constructing their floats, which will be unveiled tomorrow morning (Oct. 18). Last Friday night, the Patriots regained their momentum as they soundly defeated the Woodland Hills Wildcats 28-0. 28-0. 28-0. Several student council members recently attended a leadership convention convention hosted by Mississippi College. College. Attending were Mandy McNames, Mary Preston Hays, Ann Sours, Jonathon Smith, Billy Anderson, Anderson, Allison Coggin, Stacy Stribling, David Fulcher, Jennifer Fortner, Bill Bradford; Merry Walker, Key Neville, Valerie Hyde, Angie Carter, Kathy Travis, Ford Dye, Elizabeth Noblin, Christy Neal, Janie Holman and Kevin Maris. THE CREATIVE writing class taught by Mrs. Rhoda Yoder went on a field trip to the Jackson zoo as part of an assignment. As Stanley Wen said, the class got more than they bargained for when they tried to analyze a mischievious chimpanzee. Jackson Prep Senior High Students participating were Liz Yerger, Amy Birdwell, Chris Hager-man, Hager-man, Hager-man, Paul Case, Tony Milam, Lee Ann Yates, Jane Hose, Stanley Wen, Wendell Hutchison; Mary Payne Cossar, Suzanne Magruder, Mary Ann Barefield, Chris Adams, April Payne, Tracy Tucker and Chalise Lenoir. The journalism class talked with Morris Currie, who broadcasts the Jackson Prep football games live on WJXN. The business club spoke with Jack Geary of Geary and Patterson Inc. on the role of the stock market in the free enterprise system. THE SCIENCE club elected its officers officers for this year. President of the club is Kathy Travis. Vice president is Sam Dixon; Terry Stone, secretary; and Tracy Tucker, treasurer. The staff of Earthwinds, Prep's literary magazine, was selected. Kathryn Ruff has been named editor. Assistant editor is Debbie Ho; lay-out lay-out lay-out editor, Harry Chang; copy editor, Kathy Travis; art editor, Stacey Morrison; assistant art editor, Barry Duke; i Fiction editor, Eric Chisolm; assistant fiction editor, Sam Dixon; non-fiction non-fiction non-fiction editor, Stanley Wen; and poetry editor, Amy Fulgham. Fiction staff includes Amy Bird-well, Bird-well, Bird-well, Paul Case, Greg Flasck, Yancey Jones, Chris Lenoir, Cody Koury. Morrison, Hamp Shive, Victor Smith, Wendy Smith, Indiarti Tjeng. Poetry staff includes Keller Mangum, Elizabeth Martin, Melanie Mason, Katherine Henderson, Allison Hooker, Lisa McGee, Laney Catledge, Claudia Patino, Clay Waters, Sarah Frances Brent, Amy Traub, Ben Roach, Kristi Myers and Lisa Locklar. Non-fiction Non-fiction Non-fiction staff includes Bob Louder, Paige Keeton, Chris Dong, Christi Cook, Kjersten Anderson, Kalpna Mehrotra, Chris Couch, David Emerson, Heather Beemon. Typists include Robert Grantham, Janet Hose, Janice Lindsay and Christy Neal. The art staff includes Allison Cog-gin, Cog-gin, Cog-gin, Susan Howell, Merry Walker, Cindy Harrison, David Allen, Lucy Pittman, Barry Taylor, Pam Mahalak, Sidney Creekmore and David Mcardle. Sponsor is Robert Lee. WHS A Junior High School By BRANDY THAMES and MELISSA McMULLEN Sun School Columnists THIS PAST WEEK many Woodland Hills Baptist Academy Junior High students were seen at the fair riding rides and playing Caston, Heidelberg, Jimmy Tim Leith The their Kris Lucy Heidelberg; VanNoy; Britton Forten-berry; Chad Bible Case's

Clipped from
  1. The Northside Sun,
  2. 17 Oct 1985, Thu,
  3. Page 11

peedie2 Member Photo
  • Allison and Student council

    peedie2 – 14 Nov 2017

Want to comment on this Clipping? Sign up for a free account, or sign in